Senior Management Team

Charles Smith

HOD
Mathematics/Maths Lit
B.Sc, B.Ed, Diploma in Datametrics
csmith@bhs.org.za

Denver Blennies

HOD
Afrikaans/History
Diploma in Education
dblennies@bhs.org.za

Elaine Bester

HOD/Head of English
English
B.A, B.Ed
ebester@bhs.org.za

Fiona Earl

HOD/Head of Life Sciences/Head of Grade 11
Life Science/Natural Science
B.A, HDE
fearl@bhs.org.za

Irene Riffel

HOD/Head of History/Head of Grade 8
History/Social Science
B.A, B.Ed
iriffel@bhs.org.za

Karin Grebe

HOD/Head of Mathematics/Head of Grade 10
Mathematics
B.Soc Sc, PGCE
kgrebe@bhs.org.za

Peter Furstenburg

Head of Maths Literacy/Head of Grade 12
Maths Literacy
Diploma in Business Accounting
pfurstenburg@bhs.org.za

Sian Petrie

Head of Life Orientation/Head of Grade 9
LO/English
B.A, PGCE
spetrie@bhs.org.za