Social Networking

32facebook.png you_tube_logo.jpg pplogofb.jpg

Business Directory


Registered users only


Fundraising with Pick 'n Pay Plumstead


Official BHS Partner - Footprint Sports Travel




Welcome to Bergvliet High School
BHS Jazzband at Artscape Print E-mail
Photo L - R: Adrienne Hodson, Dillon Manley, Sean Petersen,Tiffany Delcarme, Joshua Wheatley, Kosi Nakana, Joshua Klein and Sabastian Pope.

Some of the music learners participated in the Cape Town International Jazz Festival’s Training and Development programme. This was held every Saturday in February at CTICC. They learnt about events planning, marketing, music as a business, performance, branding and time management.
Sanlam Cape Mile Swimming Print E-mail
Back - Mrs B. Nygaard, E. Chaston, S. Biggar, J. Ndayambaje, C. Fayers, Y. van Schalkwyk, S. Fortune, D. Petersen, M. Redpath.  Middle - L. Elliott, J. Straub, J. Herman, S. Strydom, H. Roux, H. Chaston, O. Santi, M. Jacobs, M. Fellies, M. Meyer, Ms S Gibbs
Front - A. Ndayambaje, R. Davids, I. van der Rede, L. Calvert, M. Petersen, A. Newman.  Absent - K. Masters, D. le Brun, Mr S Pattenden, J. van Neel, R. Hendricks, J. Robertson, N. Meyer, K. Eesterhuizen, J. Myburgh, T. Roux, N. dos Santos, G. van Staden

Last weekend, 47 Bergvliet High swimmers competed in the open water event at the Sanlam Cape Mile.  The swimmers competed in the various long and short distance challenges, returning with prize money to the value of R6000.  Ms Sian Gibbs who manages swimming at Bergvliet High School said, "Our swimmers swam their hearts out, with our top swimmer coming in, only 6 minutes behind the 4th time event winner Chad Ho. This is the second year that Bergvliet High School has taken part at this event and we look forward to competing in other open water events in the area”.  Photos courtesy of Tobias Ginsberg.
Team of the Year Trophy Print E-mail
Bergvliet High School’s 2017 Chess A Team played in the Interschools A League for the entire year. They competed against Herzlia A, Wynberg Boys' A, SACS A and Bishops A.

They ended the year 2nd in the league and came 2nd in the Jamie Tindill Competition against eight other A teams.

Lonwabo Mvuvo was undefeated and Saajidah Khan represented the Province in 2017, for the second year running.

These are the reasons why the 2017 Team of the Year trophy was awarded to the Chess A Team, at our recent Prize Giving ceremony.

The team: Fayyaadh Khan (matriculated 2017); Gabriel Strauss (matriculated 2017); Lonwabo Mvuvo (matriculated 2017) and Saajidah Khan in grade 11.
Team manager Mrs Leonard.
Table Tennis Championship Print E-mail

Last month, Simeen Mookrey in Grade 12 represented South Africa at the African Union Sports Commission (AUSC) Region 5, Table Tennis Championship in Botswana.

Other countries participating were Angola, Botswana and Namibia. Simeen and her partner Sivnarain Keshmika took 1st place in the Women's Doubles. She came in 2nd place in the Women's Singles and took 2nd place with her partner Cogill Theo in the Mixed Doubles.

The South African Women's team came in first place overall.

Well done Simeen, these are fantastic results. 
<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 17 of 23

Quick search

Cash back rewards - to benefit your school. Cards and application forms available from the school.





Joomla Templates by Joomlashack