Social Networking

32facebook.png you_tube_logo.jpg pplogofb.jpg

Business Directory


Registered users only


Fundraising with Pick 'n Pay Plumstead


Official BHS Partner - Footprint Sports Travel




Welcome to Bergvliet High School
Power of 2000 Print E-mail
What is the Power of 2000 and why are we doing this?
Founded in 2013 to protect the Olifants West Region of Balule Nature Reserve the Black Mambas Anti-Poaching Unit were invited to expand into other regions and now protect all boundaries of the 52,000ha Balule Nature Reserve, part of the Greater Kruger National Park.

Their teams work to the concept of the “Broken Window” philosophy, striving to make their area of influence the most undesirable, most difficult and least profitable place to poach any species. With a passion for wildlife and rhino conservation, these women are the voice in the community through their conservation work.
Local History Tour Print E-mail
For more than two centuries Simon’s Town has been a naval base and harbour (first for the British Royal Navy and now the South African Navy). The town is named after Simon van der Stel, an early governor of the Cape Colony.

The educational history tour of Simon’s Town, last week, was an experience the Grade 10s will remember for years to come. Thanks to Mrs Riffel and the History department for giving the grade 10s this opportunity.

Value-driven Education Initiative Print E-mail
The WCED has launched a VALUE-DRIVEN EDUCATION INITIATIVE and are encouraging schools to participate.

At Bergvliet High we have started small and are taking one “value” each month by launching awareness campaigns in the form of video's, posters and informal talks.

We are in the process of creating a “value” corridor. Trees have been painted on a wall and our learners put their painted hands on the tree and write “values” which they feel are most important to them in their lives.

This will create a sense of inclusion, making learners feel that they are valued at Bergvliet High. 
Ms Horak 
Heads of School 2020 Print E-mail

Bergvliet High School is proud to announce the Heads of School for 2020
L – R: Jared-Ross Jacobus (Deputy Head Boy), Marques Woldu (Head Boy), Charis Bedderson (Head Girl), Adrienne Hodson (Deputy Head Girl)

Also to acknowledge their primary schools. Jared-Ross attended John Graham Primary, Marques attended Pepps preschool & college, Charis attended Timour Hall Primary and Adrienne came to Bergvliet High from Sweet Valley Primary.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 5 of 28

Principal's Desk

Coronavirus Protocol

Quick search

Cash back rewards - to benefit your school. Cards and application forms available from the school.





Joomla Templates by Joomlashack