Educators

Amber Buerger

English
B.A, PGCE
awalker@bhs.org.za

Anastasia De Waal

Head of Tourism
Tourism/Geography
Diploma in Tourism Management, PGCE
adewaal@bhs.org.za

Angelique Horak

Afrikaans/LO
B.Ed
ahorak@bhs.org.za

Annah Mamhende

Head of Consumer Studies
Consumer Studies
B. Consumer Science, Diploma in Education
amamhende@bhs.org.za

Anne Naysmith

Mathematics/Maths Lit
HDE
anaysmith@bhs.org.za

Belinda Jorge

Head of Junior Maths
Mathematics
B.Sc, HDE
bjorge@bhs.org.za

Bianca Du Plooy

Afrikaans/LO
B.A, PGCE
bduplooy@bhs.org.za

Brian Johns

Head of Geography
Geography/Social Science
B.A, B.A. Hons, HDE
bjohns@bhs.org.za

Brigitta Hopley

Life Science/Natural Science
B.Sc, B.Sc Hons, PGCE
bhopley@bhs.org.za

Brittany Nygaard

History/English
B.A, PGCE
bnygaard@bhs.org.za

Clive Stevens

Head of EMS
Accounting/EMS
cstevens@bhs.org.za

Emmerentia Jansen

Head of CAT
CAT
B.A, HDE
ejansen@bhs.org.za

Eska Van Niekerk

Life Science/Natural Science
B.Sc, PGCE
evanniekerk@bhs.org.za

Estelle Anderton

Afrikaans
B.A, HDE
eanderton@bhs.org.za

Gazelle Avenant

Head of Afrikaans
Afrikaans/LO
B.A, HDE
gavenant@bhs.org.za

Georgia Papangeli

English
B.A, HDE
gpapangeli@bhs.org.za

Inge Van Wyk

Head of Dramatic Studies/Creative Arts
Drama/Creative Art
B.A Drama, B.A Hons, PGCE
ivanwyk@bhs.org.za

Jennifer Ritchie

English
B.A, HDE
jritchie@bhs.org.za

Johané Koekemoer

Life Science/Natural Science/Physical Science
B.Ed
jkoekemoer@bhs.org.za

Kate Raw

Head of Business Studies
Business Studies
B.Tech Hospitality Management, Diploma in Prof Cookery, PGCE
kraw@bhs.org.za

Kristy Perring

Mathematics/Maths Lit
B.Ed
kperring@bhs.org.za

Lauren Barnwell

English/History
B.Sc, B.A Hons, PGCE
lbarnwell@bhs.org.za

Linda Storey

Mathematics/AP Maths/Maths Lit
B.Sc, HDE
lstorey@bhs.org.za

Madel Stander

Afrikaans/Tourism
B.A, HDE
mstander@bhs.org.za

Megan Prinsloo

Afrikaans/LO
B.A, PGCE
mprinsloo@bhs.org.za

Michael Fortune

Business Studies/EMS
B.A, B.A. Hons, HDE
mfortune@bhs.org.za

Moira Lewis-Thomas

English
B.A, B.A. Hons, HDE
mlewisthomas@bhs.org.za

Monica Brouwer

Life Science/Natural Science
B.Sc, B.Sc Hons, PGCE
mbrouwer@bhs.org.za

Mursheed Fakir

Afrikaans
B.A, B.A in Ed, HDE, M.Ed, ADE (Adults),PhD
mfakir@bhs.org.za

Navan Coetzee

Afrikaans/LO
B.Ed
ncoetzee@bhs.org.za

Paul Usher

History/Social Science
B.Soc Sc, PGCE
pusher@bhs.org.za

Renee Watson

Head of Junior Science
Physical Science/Natural Science
B.Ed, B.Ed Hons
rwatson@bhs.org.za

Saroj Shukla

Head of Visual Arts
Visual Arts
B.A Fine Art, Diplomas: Graphic Design and Photography, ACE, PGCE
sshukla@bhs.org.za

Sean Pattenden

Geography/Social Science
B.Ed
spattenden@bhs.org.za

Sheradene George

Head of Accounting
Accounting/EMS
B. Econ, HDE
sgeorge@bhs.org.za

Sian Gibbs

Business Studeis/Maths/Maths Lit
B.Ed
sgibbs@bhs.org.za

Stephani Snyman

Head of Technology
Technology
B.Sc, PGCE
ssnyman@bhs.org.za

Susan Van Rooyen

Consumer Studies
B.Sc Home Ec, HDE
svanrooyen@bhs.org.za

Tania Vossgatter

Dance
B. Dance Studies Hons
tvossgatter@bhs.org.za

Valerie Singarum

Geography/Social Science/Tourism
B.A, B.A Hons, M.A, PGCE
vsingarum@bhs.org.za

Veni Haripershad

English
B.A, B.A. Hons, PGCE
vharipershad@bhs.org.za

Vuyolwethu Dlepu

LO
B.A, B.A Hons, HDE, ACE
vdlepu@bhs.org.za

Wynne Garbers

English
B.A, HDE
wgarbers@bhs.org.za

Zinhle Dlamini

Head of Physical Science
Physical Science/Natural Science
B.Sc, PGCE
zdlamini@bhs.org.za

Zubeidah Orgill

Mathematics/Maths Lit
zorgill@bhs.org.za